• हिन्दी
  • Login
  • Search
  • Close
    Looking For Something?

7 Chakras: Here's How These Energy Centers Define Your Well Being

Life's pretty straight with these 7 main chakras.
Published -30 May 2022, 16:57 ISTUpdated -30 May 2022, 17:44 IST
chakras of body meaning Main

Verified by Dr. Manmit Kumarr, Founder, Soul Miracles, Spiritual Coach: Spiritual well-being has several advantages, ranging from more empathetic relationships to a greater feeling of inner calm, but how can we achieve it? Now is the moment to consider Crown Chakra Theory. Being spiritually connected entails recognising your true self and the ideals that guide your life. You identify with something bigger than the material world when you connect to a higher source of wisdom or power.

It becomes a way of life to be spiritual. People frequently choose to follow a spiritual path, spending time to ideals that bring them closer to their source. Prayer, meditation, yoga, and self-awareness are some of the methods used to connect with infinite intellect.

expert chakras of body meaning

We connect to the source of intellect that controls and generates the cosmos, including ourselves, when we are spiritually linked. Numerous research on the impact of prayer on healing and recovery have been undertaken. Hope and faith are two aspects of spiritual life that are frequently addressed in scriptures as the foundation for healing and happiness.

Life's Pretty Straight With 7 Main Chakras 

The Root Chakras 

root chakras of body meaning

The first and major chakra, known as Muladhara in Sanskrit, is said to be positioned at the base of your spine. It is associated with the element earth and the colour red.

The Sacral Chakra 

The svadhisthana chakra, located beneath the navel, is orange in colour and represents the element water. Sexuality, creativity, intuition, self-worth, compassion, and flexibility are all associated with the sacral chakra. Emotional outbursts, a lack of creativity, and sex-obsessed ideas are said to be symptoms of an unstable sacral chakra.

The Solar Plexus chakra 

Manipura is the Sanskrit word for the solar plexus chakra, which is thought to be located between the ribcage and the navel. It has a golden tint and is associated with the fire element.

The Heart Chakra 

heart chakras of body meaning

The heart chakra is said to be located in the midst of the circulatory system, connected to organs such as the heart and lungs. The heart chakra connects the lower and upper chakras. Green is its hue, while air is its element.

Compassion, trust, passion, and love for oneself and others are all linked to the heart chakra.

Don't Miss: Quick Cardio Workout For Lazy Day By Yasmin Karachiwala

The Throat Chakra

The throat chakra, Vishuddha, is supposed to govern the neck, mouth, tongue, and other areas of the throat (foods for bad throat). The throat chakra is blue in colour and ether in element. Self-expression, communication, and confidence are all linked to the throat chakra. The throat chakra is said to balance the passage of hormones and aid in the good expression of inner ideas.

The Third Eye Chakra 

third eye chakras of body meaning

The Ajna chakra, or third eye, is located between the brows. The hue indigo represents the third eye, which has no elemental relationship. The third eye chakra is thought to regulate your intellect, intuition, knowledge, and spiritual strength, and is often utilised as a focal point in asana practice.

Don't Miss: 5 Yoga Asanas To Improve Your Eye Sight

The Crown Chakra

The crown chakra, the highest of the seven primary chakras, is located at the top of the head. The colour violet or white is associated with the head chakra. This chakra, sometimes known as the "thousand petal lotus," is the most spiritual of the core chakras.

All in all, Chakras are energy centres that correspond to certain nerve bundles and internal organs in your body. 

From the base of your spine to the top of your head, there are seven primary chakras. You may suffer physical or emotional symptoms associated with each chakra if these energy centres become blocked. 

Certain yoga positions may help you unclog or rebalance your chakras. Breathing exercises and meditation techniques may also be beneficial.

For more such stories, stay tuned to HerZindagi!


Your skin and body like you are unique. While we have taken all measures to ensure that the information provided in this article and on our social media channels is credible and expert verified, we recommend you consult a doctor or your dermatologist before trying a home remedy, quick hack or exercise regime. For any feedback or complaint, reach out to us at compliant_gro@jagrannewmedia.com