Shilpa Shetty Launches Her Secret To Well Being, 'Chakra Meditation' Program

She follows Chakra Meditation and we know how that is working out for Shilpa Shetty who is well known for her fitness. She shared her secret manta and programme and  here it is!

Kishori Sud
shilpa chakra

Shilpa Shetty shares her secret to her wellbeing on her app and we are definitely excited! The actress who is well known for her fitness and healthy cooking along with her son on occasions, took to her Instagram to share her what she religiously follows and what keeps her going especially amid the lockdown which has bogged down most of the world. 

Taking to her Instagram, Shilpa Shetty posted the news of the launch that she takes immense "pride in". She wrote: "This is the secret to my well-being, and today with pride I share it exclusively on my App. Chakra Meditation is what I practice at least 3 times a week, especially in times like these when the lockdown can bog you down.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Shilpa Shetty Kundra (@theshilpashetty) onMay 12, 2020 at 3:30am PDT

"Chakras or ‘spinning wheels’ are seven energy centres, our consciousness is governed by our bodies. They are the convergence of thoughts and physical energy. Our chakras when aligned have an abundance of possibilities. Activating them helps achieve success, prosperity, creativity, stability, alleviates stress/anxiety, and increases clarity of the mind; while ensuring overall well-being of the human body and mind. For all you people out there, please try out THIS meditation program on the @shilpashettyapp, ‘Chakra Balance for Positive Energy’. Try it... it works wonders, leaves you feeling centered and calm. Swasth Raho, Mast Raho! With Gratitude."

What is Chakra Balancing Exactly?

It is a spiritual healing process which has 7 energy centres. These chakras are located staring from your sacrum along the spine to the crown at the top of your head. 

What are the 7 Main Chakras?

The Root Chakra

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Imagine: Love, Light & Empathy (@imagine_podcast) onMay 12, 2020 at 6:37pm PDT

This chakra, also called Muladhara in Sanskrit, is at our spine base. As per the rules of chakras, this point is what governs the way we connect to the outside world. It also has control over our shelter, food and stability which come under basic needs. It is associated with the earth element and the colour red.

The Sacral Chakra

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Iyabo Amuludun (@humanbutterfly2020) onMay 12, 2020 at 8:16am PDT

Known as Svadhisthana, this chakra, is below the navel. This is linked to our creative process and sexuality. Exploring the world and having the ability to adapt to change, using our own artistic and creative abilities is what this chakra is all about. The base colour of this chakra is orange. 

Don't Miss: Take Cues From Taapsee Pannu In Cleansing Body Through Chakra Healing Amid Coronavirus Outbreak

The Solar Plexus Chakra

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Healing Essence (@healingessencebyabricean) onApr 29, 2020 at 7:54am PDT

Located between our navel and the rib cage, this chakra is also known as Manipura which means City of Jewels. This one is known as the source of personal wealth which is self-esteem. It is indirectly connected to the action we take on our desires. Otherwise, it also helps in regulating digestion. The colour of this chakra is yellow and it is associated with the fire element.


The Heart Chakra

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by 🌜 Madeline 🌻 ( onMay 12, 2020 at 8:24pm PDT

The Sanskrit word for this Chakra is Anahata, which means “unstuck”. It is located in the middle of your cardiovascular system. Connected to our heart and lungs, this chakra works on our emotional profile. By that, we mean natural generosity and how we appreciate compassion. The element here is air and it is recognised by the colour green. 

The Throat Chakra 

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Awakening Heart Reiki (@awakeningheartreiki_com) onMay 11, 2020 at 3:21pm PDT

The throat chakra, also known as Vishuddha, rules the physical elements of the throat area which includes the neck, mouth, and tongue. It controls how we communicate and express ourselves. This chakra is all about our confidence and understanding with its colour being blue and the element being ether.

The Third Eye Chakra

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Kate Bernd (@kateronasaurous) onMay 11, 2020 at 2:11pm PDT

Called the Ajna, this chakra is located behind the forehead, between the eyebrows. It controls our intuition and insight. A balanced ajna chakra helps us notice all the interconnections in this world. With the element being light, it is identified with the colour indigo.


The Crown Chakra

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Mc (@reiki_with_mc) onMay 12, 2020 at 5:39am PDT

Sahasrara is the crown, on the top of the head. It is also called the “thousand petal lotus” chakra, which is the most spiritual of the chakras. It controls our spiritual consciousness and can even awaken the divine dimension. Purple in colour, this chakra embodies the spirit.