Your wedding day marks the beginning of a new phase, a new journey of two partners who have promised to stick together through the thick and thin of life. The wedding day holds utmost importance in the life of both the bride and the groom. It is the day that changes their life forever and no wonder why everyone is quite particular about the wedding date. 

To ensure that the wedding date is auspicious and all stars are in favour, people leave no stone unturned and even wait for months, years for the perfect muhurat to arrive. 

Many believe that finding the right muhurat for the wedding day is crucial to ensure the marriage is a successful and everlasting one. 

We spoke to Pandit Manish Sharma and asked him to share some auspicious dates for marriage in the coming year. Here is a list of auspicious wedding dates in the year 2022. 

Wedding Shubh Muhurat 2022

Like every year, there are 5 major auspicious dates of the year for weddings. If you are already looking for dates next year, these are the best 5 wedding muhurats of the coming year.

Basant Panchami, 5 February 2022 (Saturday)

wedding shubh muhurat

As per Hindu traditions, Basant Panchami is believed to be one of the most auspicious days of the year. Not just weddings, this day is considered beneficial for other ausipicious work too. 

Phulera Dooj, 4 March 2022 (Friday)

It is believed that getting married on this day helps remove the malefic effect of any doshas in your horoscope on your marriage. 

Akshaya Tritiya, 3 May 2022 (Tuesday)

Akshaya Trititya is another auspicious day and a shubh muhurat for weddings. It is believed that a couple who gets married on the occasion of Akshaya Tritiya stays together forever.

Badli Navami, 8 July 2022 (Friday)

As per the Hindu calendar, dieties go to sleep after this day. It is thus auspicious to get married on Badli Navami. 

Dev Uthani Ekadashi, 4 November 2022 (Friday)

This is the day when all the Gods wake up. It is considered an auspicious day for weddings.

Don't Miss: Important Things That Nobody Tells A Bride

Month-Wise Shubh Muhurat For Weddings In 2022 

weddings in  shubh muhurat

Here is a list of auspicious dates month wise - 

January 2022 

January 22, Saturday 

January 23, Sunday  

January 24, Monday  

January 25, Tuesday

February 2022 

February 5, Saturday 

February 6, Sunday 

February 7, Monday  

February 9, Wednesday 

February 10, Thursday  

February 11, Friday  

February 12, Saturday  

February 18, Friday  

February 19, Saturday  

February 20, Sunday  

February 22, Tuesday 

March 2022 

March 4, Friday  

March 9, Wednesday 

Don't Miss: Throw An Eco- Friendly Wedding With These Ways And Surprise Your Guests With Creativity

April 2022 

April 14, Thursday 

April 15, Friday 

April 16, Saturday 

April 17th, Sunday 

April 19, Tuesday 

April 20, Wednesday 

April 21, Thursday 

April 22, Friday 

April 23, Saturday 

April 24, Sunday 

April 27, Wednesday 

Recommended Video

May 2022 

May 2, Monday 

May 3, Tuesday  

May 9, Monday 

May 10, Tuesday  

May 11, Wednesday 

May 12, Thursday  

May 15, Sunday  

May 17, Tuesday 

May 18, Wednesday  

May 19, Thursday 

May 20, Friday 

May 21, Saturday 

May 26, Thursday 

May 27, Friday 

May 31, Tuesday 

June 2022 

June 1, Wednesday 

June 5, Sunday  

June 6, Monday  

June 7, Tuesday  

June 8, Wednesday  

June 9, Thursday  

June 10, Friday  

June 11, Saturday  

June 13, Monday  

June 17, Friday  

June 23, Thursday  

June 24, Friday  

July 2022 

shaadi muhurat weddings

July 4, Monday 

July 6, Wednesday 

July 7, Thursday 

July 8, Friday 

July 9, Saturday 

November 2022 

November 25, Friday 

November 26, Saturday 

November 28, Monday 

November 29, Tuesday 

December 2022 

December 1, Thursday 

December 2, Friday 

December 4, Sunday 

December 7, Wednesday 

December 8, Thursday 

December 9, Friday 

December 14, Wednesday 

We hope this list of wedding muhurat in 2022 helps you plan your wedding well. For more such stories, stay tuned.