• + Install App
  • हिन्दी
  • Search
  • Close
    Looking For Something?

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards 2022: Ranveer Singh To Kriti Sanon, Here Is The Complete List Of Winners

Sidharth Malhotra and Kiara Advani took home the critics best actor and actress award.
winners dadasaheb phalke awards

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards are India's highest awards in the field of cinema. These awards are presented annually at the National Film Awards ceremony by the Directorate of Film Festivals. 

The event was held at Taj Lands End, Mumbai recently and several celebrities graced the red carpet including Ranveer Singh, Kiara Advani, Lara Dutta, Sidharth Malhotra, Asha Parekh, Sanya Malhotra, Satish Kaushik among others. Singer Lucky Ali performed at the event and sang his evergreen song 'O Sanam'. 

Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards was streamed live on Zee 5. This year, the awards celebrated the grandeur of Indian Cinema and commemorated 75 years of Independence (Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav).

So, who were the big winners of the night? Let's quickly take you through the list of winners of the Dadasaheb Phalke Awards. 

Best Film 

Sidharth Malhotra and Kiara Advani starrer Shershaah won the Best Film award. 

Best Actor

Ranveer Singh took home the award for the best actor for his movie 83 where he played former cricketer, Kapil Dev. 

Best Actress

mimi kriti sanon

Kriti Sanon won the award for her movie Mimi. In the movie, she played a surrogate mother and was widely appreciated for her role. 

Critics Best Actor - Sidharth Malhotra 

sidharth malhotra dadasaheb phalke

Sidharth Malhotra who played Vikram Batra in Shershaah won the critics' best actor award. 

Don't Miss: Must-Watch Indian Films That Made It To The Oscar Nominations

Critics Best Actress - Kiara Advani

Kiara Advani took home the critics' best actress award for the movie Shershaah. In the movie, Kiara Advani played Dimple Cheema, captain Vikram Batra's love interest.

People's Choice Best Actor - Abhimanyu Dassani

Abhimanyu Dassani, who made his debut with the movie Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hoti was last seen in the Netflix film, Meenakshi Sundareshwar.

People's Choice Best Actress - Radhika Madan

Radhika Madan was last seen in Shiddat opposite Sunny Kaushal. She will next be seen in Kuttey opposite Arjun Kapoor.

Best Debut

Suniel Shetty's son, Ahan Shetty won the best debut for his movie Tadap. 

Don't Miss: Rajni Bector To PV Sindhu, 29 Women Take Home The Padma Award This Year

Film Of The Year

No guesses here! Pushpa: The Rise, starring Allu Arjun and Rashmika Mandanna won the film of the year. The movie which revolves around the smuggling of red sandalwood is a global hit and trending ever since its release. 

Television Series of The Year - Anupama

One of the most loved TV serials today, Anupama won the tv series of the year. The show stars Rupali Ganguly, Gaurav Khanna, and Sudhanshu Pandey in lead roles. 

Best Actress In Supporting Role - Lara Dutta 

lara dutta dadasaheb phalke

For her movie Bell Bottom, Lara Dutta won the best-supporting actress. In the movie, Lara Dutta played late Indian Prime Minister Indira Gandhi. Her transformation caught a lot of attention. 

Best Actor In A Negative Role - Aayush Sharma 

Aayush Sharma won the best actor in a negative role for Mahesh Manjrekar's Antim: The Final Truth. As Rahul, Aayush Sharma managed to win the audience. His transformation for the role was much appreciated. 

Best Actor In Web Series - Manoj Bajpayee 

Manoj Bajpayee won the best actor award for his web series, The Family Man 2. The spy thriller series revolves around the life of a middle-class man who secretly works as an intelligence officer.  

Best Actress In Web Series - Raveena Tandon 

Raveena Tandon won the award for her web series, 'Aranyak'. In the series, she plays a cop who is looking for a foreign teenage tourist who disappeared in a Himalayan town.

Have a look at the other winners - 

Outstanding Contribution To Film Industry - Asha Parekh 

Best International Feature Film - 'Another Round' 

Best Director - Ken Ghosh for 'State of Siege: Temple Attack' 

Best Cinematographer - Jayakrishna Gummadi for 'Haseena Dilruba' 

Best Actor in Supporting Role - Satish Kaushik for 'Kaagaz' 

Best Actor in Television Series - Shaheer Sheikh for 'Kuch Rang Pyar Ke Aise Bhi' 

Best Actress in Television Series - Shraddha Arya for 'Kundali Bhagya' 

Most Promising Actor in Television Series - Dheeraj Dhoopar 

Most Promising Actress in Television Series - Rupali Ganguly 

Critics Best Film - 'Sardar Udham' 

Coming back to the list of winners, whom did you not expect to be a part of the list? Share with us on our Facebook page. For more such stories, stay tuned!


Your skin and body like you are unique. While we have taken all measures to ensure that the information provided in this article and on our social media channels is credible and expert verified, we recommend you consult a doctor or your dermatologist before trying a home remedy, quick hack or exercise regime. For any feedback or complaint, reach out to us at compliant_gro@jagrannewmedia.com