• हिन्दी
  • Login
  • Search
  • Close
    Looking For Something?

Emmy Awards 2022: Zendaya Wins Best Actor For Euphoria

The 74th Primetime Emmy Awards was telecast on September 12, 2022.
  • Namrata Ganguly
  • Editorial
Published -13 Sep 2022, 09:37 ISTUpdated -13 Sep 2022, 11:48 IST
Zendaya main

Creating history in the Primetime Emmy Awards 2022, Zendaya becomes the first black woman to win Best Actress in a Lead Role in a drama series. The actor was awarded for her performance in HBO’s American teen drama series Euphoria. She played a recovering drug addict, in the series, who struggles to find her place in the world. 

Zendaya also became the youngest two-time winner of any Emmy in history. 

The 74th annual Emmy Awards was telecast on NBC in a three-hour long show on Monday, September 12, 2022, that witnessed several repeat winners along with some making history. 

Don't Miss: The First Promo Of Bigg Boss 16 Is Out! Watch Here

Lee Jung-Jae became the first Asian actor ever to win the Best Lead Actor in a drama series, and the fourth Asian person ever to win an acting Emmy for his performance in the Netflix series Squid Game. The show’s Hwang Dong-hyuk also became the first Asian director to win the drama series category and the first-ever director to win for a non-English language series. The Abbott Elementary creator and star Quinta Brunson won for comedy series writing. 

The Best Comedy Series Award was bagged by Apple TV+’s Ted Lasso for the second year in a row while HBO Max’s The White Lotus took the Top Limited Series awards. However, HBO’s Succession grabbed the highest honour of the night with the Outstanding Drama Series award.

The Best Lead Actors in a Comedy Series Award was bagged by Jean Smart for Hacks and  Jason Sudeikis for Ted Lasso. The Best Lead Actors in a Limited Series or Movie was won by Amanda Seyfried for The Dropout and Michael Keaton for Dopesick.

Don't Miss: Sajal Ali: The Pakistani Actor In The Spotlight At Toronto Film Festival

While the Best Supporting Actors in a Drama Series went to Matthew Macfadyen for Succession and Julia Garner for Ozark. Murray Bartlett and Jennifer Coolidge won the Best Supporting Actors in a Limited Series or Movie for The White Lotus. The Best Supporting Actors Awards in a Comedy Series went to Sheryl Lee Ralph for ABC’s Abbott Elementary and Brett Goldstein won for the second time in a row for Ted Lasso.  Ralph also made history by becoming the second black person to win in the category after Jackee Harry for 227 in 1987.

Also Watch: 

Download HerZindagi App for seamless experience

Her Zindagi

Your skin and body like you are unique. While we have taken all measures to ensure that the information provided in this article and on our social media channels is credible and expert verified, we recommend you consult a doctor or your dermatologist before trying a home remedy, quick hack or exercise regime. For any feedback or complaint, reach out to us at compliant_gro@jagrannewmedia.com