• हिन्दी
  • Login
  • Search
  • Close
    Looking For Something?

75 Singers Performed Jaya Hey 2.0 To Commemorate India's 75th Independence Day

 75 musicians and singers from all over India came together to perform in Jaya Hey 2.0 for the coming 75th Independence Day. Take a look:- 
  • Alice Mary Topno
  • Editorial
Published -14 Aug 2022, 16:30 ISTUpdated -14 Aug 2022, 16:28 IST
th Independence Day

The finest musicians from all over India came together to celebrate the 75th anniversary of the country's independence by performing the ideal symphony with the Government of India's Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav. Sourendro Mullick and Soumyojit Das conceptualised, composed, and directed Jaya Hey 2.0. It is a performance of all five verses of Jana Gana Mana, also known as Bharat Bhagya Vidhata. This musical homage was presented by Harshavardhan Neotia, chairman of Ambuja Neotia, and features 75 performers from all around India.

Harshavardhan Neotia, Chairman, Ambuja Neotia, Anupam Roy, Somlata Acharyya Chowdhury, Rupam Islam, Sourendro Mullick, and Soumyojit Das attended the song launch for Jaya Hey 2.0. Rabindranath Tagore composed Bharat Bhagya Vidhata, a song of five stanzas, in 1911. In the 1950s, only the first verse was chosen as the National Anthem. To keep the song's runtime under one minute, this was done. Take a look at this beautiful collaboration.

“I am honored and I feel proud that I was born in the year that India got its freedom from British rule. And to be a part of this project with 75 singers and musicians to celebrate the 75 years of Independence was a huge honor” said Usha Uthup at the song launch of Jaya Hey 2.0.

Don't miss: 5 International Influencers Rising To Popularity By Grooving To Bollywood Songs

Somlata who was also a part of this beautiful song said “I did not think twice before agreeing to this song. Some of the names with whom I will be singing this song made me say yes immediately. This has been a great experience and to sing such a song is an honor for me”.

Don't miss:  A Dalit, An SC & An Ace Shooter: Meet The Women In Bihar Politics

The artistes featured as per their order of appearance are Amjad Ali Khan, Asha Bhosle, Hariharan, Kavita Krishnamurti, Shreya Ghoshal, P. Unnikrishnan, Bombay Jayashri, Papon, K S Chithra, Rewben Mashangva, Rashid Khan, Ajoy Chakrabarty, Hariprasad Chaurasia, L. Subramaniam, Ambi Subramaniam, V. Selvaganesh, Swaminathan Selvaganesh, Harshavardhan Neotia, Benny Dayal, Bela Shende, Teejan Bai, Kaushiki Chakraborty, Anup Jalota, Shubha Mudgal, Harshdeep Kaur, Salim Merchant, Parvathy Baul, Shankar Mahadevan, Sujatha Mohan, Shweta Mohan, Rakesh Chaurasia, Purbayan Chatterjee, Shaan, Kalpana Patowary, Amit Trivedi, Mahesh Kale, Kumar Sanu, Somlata Acharyya Chowdhury, Shantanu Moitra, Amrit Ramnath, Srinivas, Sadhana Sargam, Kailash Kher, Parveen Sultana, Mame Khan, Vishwa Mohan Bhatt, Sivamani, Vikku Vinayakram, Rhythm Shaw, Jayanthi Kumaresh, Alka Yagnik, Lou Majaw, Rekha Bhardwaj, Suresh Wadkar, Malini Awasthi, Rupam Islam, Tetseo Sisters, Mohit Chauhan, Aruna Sairam, Vishal Dadlani, Usha Uthup, Bindu Subramaniam, Omkar Dhumal, Amaan Ali Bangash, Ayaan Ali Bangash, Shilpa Rao, Anupam Roy, Pratibha Singh Baghel, Rahul Deshpande, Udit Narayan, Parthiv Gohil, Anwesshaa, Javed Ali, Mahalakshmi Iyer and Sourendro-Soumyojit. 

Did you enjoy reading this article? Do share your thoughts with us on our Facebook page. For more such stories, stay tuned to HerZindagi!

Download HerZindagi App for seamless experience

Her Zindagi

Your skin and body like you are unique. While we have taken all measures to ensure that the information provided in this article and on our social media channels is credible and expert verified, we recommend you consult a doctor or your dermatologist before trying a home remedy, quick hack or exercise regime. For any feedback or complaint, reach out to us at compliant_gro@jagrannewmedia.com